A Young Adult and Middle Grade Critique Group

We’re all writers here.

Writing is hard. We know. We’re doing it too. And we’re here to support each other.

TWS is exclusive to writers for children through young adult. We critique picture books, early readers, middle grade, and ya novels.

We talk and critique entirely online.

We have a private Slack which lets us talk and share our writing. Slack allows us to create channels so that we can separate ourselves into groups to focus on the skills associated with writing for each age group.

We share an organized Google Drive for feedback.

Whether your work is done, barely halfway through, or only one scene long, there’s a folder for that. Different lengths need different eyes.

Ideas are important. That’s why we protect them with an NDA at sign up.

The idea monster is important. Whether it’s fully fleshed out or just hatched. The NDA is kept on file to protect authors and their ideas. You can not join TWS without filling out the NDA.

We host monthly events and workshops

Workshops start on the first Saturday of the month and end on the last Saturday of the Month. Every second Saturday at 8pm ET / 7pm CT / 6pm MT / 5pm PT we have an Idea Bounce/Write-In where we pitch new ideas or talk about where we are stuck in our own work to get feedback from the group. The last Friday of the month is Write Drunk; Edit Sober, where we all get online, have a chat, do some writing, and talk each other up.

We use cookies to improve your experience and to help us understand how you use our site. Please refer to our cookie notice and privacy policy for more information regarding cookies and other third-party tracking that may be enabled.

The Workshop Swap is FREE

And we want to keep it that way. Please consider visiting our store to purchase a tee shirt or sticker to help keep the project going.

Website icon

© 2021 Your brand name

Created with
Mailchimp Freddie Badge